In the recent 10 years (2008-2018) technological department of FSBI VIMS has developed a series of technological solutions that were integrated into designing of the following activities:

  • processing of natural tantalum-niobium rare-earth ore from Zashikhinskoye deposit (with developed enrichment scheme and scheme of upgrading of rough columbite and zircon concentrates to marketable commercial products). Minerals developer – ZAO “TECHNOINVEST ALIANS”, a closely held company under the laws of the Russian Federation
  • processing of rare-earth ore from Tomtorskoye deposit, Buranny area (developed technological scheme of hydrometallurgical processing and technology of extraction РЗЭ, Nb and Ta (in collaboration with “Rusredmet”) from solutions of hydrometallurgical ore processing resulting in the following commodities, %: Nb2O5 (99.0); TiO2 (85.0); V2O5 (70.0); ∑ carbonate РЗЭ+Y (40.0); LaO1.5 (99.9); CeO2 (99.9); PrO1.83 (99.9); NdO1.5 (99.9); SmO1.5(99.9); EuO1.5 (99.9); GdO1.5 (99.9); YO1.5 (99.9); superphosphate Ca3(PO4)2+CaSO4 (20.8 (P2O5)).) Mineral developer – OOO “Vostok Engineering” (“East Engineering”), a limited liability company under the laws of Russian Federation
  • improvement of enrichment technology of mature tungsten-containing sand refuse at the operating dressing plant ZAO “Zakamensk”, a closely held company under the laws of the Russian Federation (with recommendations to replace gravitational equipment with more modern and efficient; this modernization will allow the enterprise to remain competitive at the market). Mineral developer - ZAO “Zakamensk”, a closely held company under the laws of the Russian
  • processing of carbon manganese ore from Selezen’ deposit (sulphuric-restorative processing resulting in manganese sulphate, electrolytic metallic manganese and electrolytic manganese dioxide). Mineral developer – OAO “Shalymskaya GRE“(“Shalymskaya Exploration Company”), a publicly held company under the laws of the Russian Federation
  • processing of lean carbon-bearing manganese ore from Tyn’inskoye deposit (autoclave processing of base ore resulting in high-quality manganese concentrate (VMK) and aluminothermal metallic manganese). Mineral developer – OOO “SibNefteService” (“Siberian Oil Service”), a limited liability company under the laws of Russian Federation
  • processing of BIF from Kostomukshinskoye deposit (developed efficient scheme of rough dry magnetic separation which enables to single out refuse with low (5-7%) iron content, to make marketable crushed stone, to stabilize the quality of processed ore). Mineral developer – OAO “Karelsky okatysh”, a publicly held company under the laws of the Russian Federation
  • processing of complex low-titanium, vanadium-bearing titanium manganese ore from Gusevogorskoye and Sobstvenno-Kachkanarskoye deposit (modernized separate operations of technological scheme of magnetic enrichment resulting in concentrate Fe 64.3% and 0.552% V2O5 with Fe 71.08%). Mineral developer – OAO “Kachkanarsky GOK “Vanady”(“Kachanarsky Mining and Processing Plant”), a publicly held company under the laws of the Russian Federation
  • processing of complex average titanium vanadium-bearing titanium manganese ore from Chineyskoye deposit (developed technology of preliminary dry magnetic separation and sustainable technological processing scheme resulting in concentrate with Fe – 70.1%, TiO2 – 10.14% and V2O5 – 1.2%. The possibility of vanadium extraction with the help of hydrometallurgical method resulting in solution V2O5 78-79%). Mineral developer – OAO PMG “Zabaikalinvest”, a publicly held company under the laws of the Russian Federation
  • upgrade of monazite “Krasnoufimsky” concentrate (with recommended type and mode of work of magnetic separator for better quality of monazite concentrate. At the moment based on obtained data pilot tests are being carried out). Mineral developer – OOO “RedZemTechnology”, a limited liability company under the laws of Russian Federation
  • processing of carbon-bearing partially oxidized manganese ore from Usinskoye deposit (developed efficient technology with the use of preliminary X-ray radiometric enrichment and magnetic separation). Mineral developer – ZAO “ChEK-SU VK”, a closely held company under the laws of the Russian Federation

За последние 10 лет (2008-2018 гг) технологический отдел ФГБУ «ВИМС» разработал ряд технологических решений, которые были внедрены при проектировании следующих производств:

  • переработка коренных тантал-ниобиевых редкометальных руд Зашихинского месторождения (разработана схема обогащения, доводки черновых колумбитового и цирконового концентратов до ликвидных товарных продуктов). Недропользователь - ЗАО «ТЕХНОИНВЕСТ АЛЬЯНС»
  • переработка редкоземельных руд Томторского месторождения участок Буранный (разработана технологическая схема гидрометаллургической переработки и технология экстракционного извлечения РЗЭ, Nb и Ta (совместно с «Русредмет») из растворов гидрометаллургической переработки руд с получением следующие товарных продуктов, %: Nb2O5 (99,0); TiO2 (85,0); V2O5 (70,0); ∑ карбонатов РЗЭ+Y (40,0); LaO1,5 (99,9); CeO2 (99,9); PrO1,83 (99,9); NdO1,5 (99,9); SmO1,5(99,9); EuO1,5 (99,9); GdO1,5 (99,9); YO1,5 (99,9); суперфосфат Ca3(PO4)2+CaSO4 (20,8 (P2O5)).) Недропользователь - ООО «Восток Инжиниринг»
  • усовершенствование технологии обогащения лежалых хвостов вольфрамсодержащих песков на действующей обогатительной фабрике ЗАО «Закаменск» (выданы рекомендации по замене гравитационного оборудования фабрики на более современное и эффективное, проведенная модернизация позволила предприятию сохранить конкуретноспособность на рынке). Недропользователь - ЗАО «Закаменск»
  • переработка сажистых марганцевых руд месторождения Селезень (сернокислотно-восстановительная переработка с получением сульфата марганца, электролитического металлического марганца и электролитического диоксида марганца). Недропользователь - ОАО «Шалымская ГРЭ»
  • переработка бедных карбонатных марганцевых руд Тыньинского месторождения (автоклавная переработка исходной руды с получением высококачественного марганцевого концентрата (ВМК) и алюмотермического металлического марганца). Недропользователь - ООО «СибНефтеСервис»
  • переработка железистых кварцитов Костомукшского месторождения (разработка эффективной схемы крупнокусковой сухой магнитной сепарации, позволяющая выделить хвосты с содержанием с низким (5-7%) содержанием железа общего, получить товарный строительный щебень, стабилизировать качество перерабатываемой руды).  Недропользователь -  ОАО «Карельский окатыш»
  • переработка комплексных низкотитанистых ванадийсодержащих титаномагнетитовых руд Гусевогорского и Собственно-Качканарского месторождений (модернизированы отдельные операции технологической схемы магнитного обогащения с получением концентрата, содержащего Feобщ 64,3% и 0,552% V2O5 при извлечении Feобщ 71,08%). Недропользователь - ОАО «Качканарский ГОК «Ванадий»
  • переработка комплексных среднетитанистых ванадийсодержащих титаномагнетитовых руд Чинейского месторождения (разработана технология предварительного сухого магнитного обогащения и рациональная технологическая схема обогащения с получением концентрата с содержанием Feобщ - 70,1%, TiO2 – 10,14% и V2O5 – 1,2%. Установлена возможность извлечения ванадия гидрометаллургическим методом с извлечением в раствор V2O5 78-79%). Недропользователь - ОАО  ПМГ «Забайкалстальинвест»
  • доводка монацитового «Красноуфимского» концентрата (рекомендован тип и режимы работы промышленного магнитного сепаратора для повышения качества монацитового концентрата. В настоящее время на основании полученных данных проводятся полупромышленные испытания). Недропользователь - ООО «РедЗемТехнологии»
  • переработка карбонатных частично окисленных марганцевых руд Усинского месторождения (разработана эффективная технология с использованием предварительного рентгенорадиометрического обогащения и магнитной сепарации). Недропользователь – ЗАО «ЧЕК-СУ.ВК»